A West Texas Sunset

    

  Nothing really compares to a West Texas Sunset and using that as inspiration I thought I’d try to interpret that on my face-my eyes mostly….

I have had a red matte eyeshadow that has been lurking in my tool box which was perfect to use for this look.  Red, I know not your typical eyeshadow colour and you’ll think I’ve lost my mind but it was fun to use it.

So, here goes…..

  

All the colours I used….mostly MAC

 
I started by using Scotch Tape to tape off a wing because I am hopeless making a wing out of eyeliner!  I also put on my eyes first before I did the rest of my face so please excuse the au natural look I’ve got going on….I also primed my eyes first with Urban Decay’s Primer Potion.

  

 
 
I first put on chrome yellow from MAC on the eyelid up into the crease.

 

Next is Orange Matte from MAC on the outer edge and into the crease in a ‘V’ shape, like so…..

  

Next I used the infamous Matte Red eyeshadow to darken up that outer corner and create the look of a sunset….

 Sunsets are not just about reds, yellows, and oranges.  There are also blues and purples and all the other colours in between.  So, next I used Atlantic Blue from MAC on the outer corner to darken up the colour a wee bit more…

  

Last I used MAC’s Plummage (a dark forest green colour)  and Sketch (dark purple) on the outer edge to darken it all up further.

  

And now the moment of truth…..off comes the tape!  Ouch….

  

The key to this look is to blend, blend, blend!  Blending helps to make  the look of the sun setting….colours fading into each other so take your time 😊

I also had hiding in my makeup stash was an eyeliner from Manic Panuc called Vampire Red that may have only been used once before so I thought, ‘what the heck’, let’s use it here.  I put it along my top lash line.

  

Bottom lash line got the MAC Mineralize  Blue Flame treatment-this eyeshadow is so yummy 😊

  

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara on the lashes and some lipstick, voilà!  The final look…

  

I hope you all like and try it for yourselves, I had fun creating it.  Let me know if you give it a go, I’d love to see it!

Happy Friday to you all 💋

Jxxxx
  
  

 

Leave a Reply

