Peachy Keen

Clocks going forward, lighter nights…..I was feeling that maybe a peachy look was in order.  Plus this gives me an excuse to use my new brown  MAC Lipstick as well 🙂  I used the Makeup Revolution Flawless palette that I picked up on Saturday -if you missed it take a look here at my haul post- Saturday Makeup Haul.  There are a lot of peach/brown/bronze colours in it that were perfect for this look.  Here is what the palette looks like…

IMG_1375 2

I took Soft Glow and put it on the brow bone and Uncover on the eyelid

I next used Shimmer Heart on the eyelid and blended into the crease

I used Barely Pink on the eyelid to punch up the peach factor

I put Copper Shimmer into the crease to darken it up a wee bit…

Darkest Shimmer blended into the crease to darken it up further

A little Café Noir to yes, make it even darker (because I can’t STOP!)

I used the colour Highlight into the inner corner of the eye for a highlight (strangely enough)

I got this LOC Eyeshadow pencil in my first Birchbox and haven’t really used it yet so I thought why not.  I put it along the upper lash line and also a bit under the lower lash line.

I used Darkest Shimmer as eyeliner on the lower lash line &  Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara to finish it off.  MAC Chestnut Lip Liner & Antique Matte Lipstick on the lips and…Ta Da!

I am in love with this look (and lipstick-it looks like chocolate!) and I hope you all like it too.  The Makeup Revolution eyeshadows take a bit of layering and blending to get the look I want but for the price I can’t really complain.

I hope you all try this for yourselves-let me know if you do in the comments below!

Happy Friday!

P.S. I am on holiday next week so I will hopefully be bothering you all with many MOTD posts 😉

Jxx

Leave a Reply

