Lucky

I decided to try something a little different this time round and do a makeup look based on one of my favourite prints and artists.  The print is called Lucky and it is by Terry Bradley.

luckyNow this look is not for everyday and is a bit dramatic and over the top-but hey who said we have to be normal all the time?  I started with my normal makeup routine but went a bit heavier on the eyebrows as Lucky’s in the picture are quite dark and pronounced.

IMG_1475

I started with the Eyeko Chubby pencil to map out the black part of this look and then topped it off with Urban Decay’s Blackout eyeshadow to darken it up.

Next I used my Stargazer Matte Red Eyeshadow….yes I found another use for it!

I then put some MAC Mineralize Eyeshadow in Blue Flame over the top of the black just to brighten it up a little bit…and then eyeliner.

I used a little Too Faced White Chocolate at the brow bone and Champagne Truffle on the inner corner again to lighten it all up a bit.

Last Mascara!  I used Benefit Roller Lash (my favourite) and lined my Waterline with Urban Decay’s Waterline Eyeliner to darken the look up even more 🙂

I used Jeffree Star Weirdo and MAC Red to create and Ombre effect on my lips.   I curled my hair and put on a star ‘tattoo’ on my forehead and voila!

What do you all think?  A little out there I know but it was fun.  Let me know what you think in the comments below and if you would like to see more posts like this 🙂

Until next time!

Jxxx

Leave a Reply

