Chopsticks

Something a little different today-a hair post 😀.  I have naturally curly hair but it’s tends to be more wavy and frizzy than curly.  I use straighteners quite a bit so I don’t have to wash it as much during the week.  I was on the hunt for a small diameter curling iron (tongs) and came across the Chopstick by Lee Stafford.  It is a long, thin, square shaped curling wand.  I bought it and went on YouTube to see how to use it.  The results people were getting were quite amazing and I was quite excited to give it a go! So, after burning my neck twice and my thumb once this is the result!


Um hello!  80’s spiral perm in full effect!  Now this did take about 45 minutes so this is not the hairdo for when you are on a tight schedule, but it is fun!  Other than the fact that I look like I have to hickies on my neck!  I am curious  to see how the curls hold up overnight…

If you’re looking for a way to get tight spiral curls then I recommend the Chopstick, it works a treat!  It was £19.99 from Argos and it seems to be that price online as well.  

I hope your week is off to a good start 😀 

Until next time!

Jxxx

4 thoughts on “Chopsticks

Leave a Reply

