Makeup Haul

Hello my lovelies!  I have been enjoying the sun and not blogging…I do apologise but when the sun is out here in Scotland you have to enjoy every last minute!☀️ We went to Edinburgh for the day on Monday and absolutely melted! I picked up a few bits of makeup at the Debenhams Urban Decay counter in Edinburgh and then when we went to Dundee to see Ghostbusters (which is fab by the way!) I got some more makeups…and here it is!  

The Haul…


These are 4 lipsticks from Urban Decay’s Lipstick is my Vice launch-there are 100 different shades and finishes-I brought home 4.  All very different to anything that I currently have in my makeup collection so I thought it was justified…right??  I picked up Heroine (a dark blue comfort matte), Conspiracy (a coppery brownish metallic), Bobby Dazzle (a white metallic which is also an eyeshadow colour in one of the Vice pallettes and also an awesome name!), and Ex-Girlfriend (a pinky nude sheer shimmer which was launched with the Gwen Stefani line but is a £1 less because it’s not in the limited edition packaging).  All of the colours retail for £15 each which is on par with MAC.  There are lip liners to go with most colours except for he dark odd ball colours which they recommend using with their Ozone lipliner.  I am trying the Heroine today…let’s see how it holds up!


I also picked up some eyeliner colours-again in colours that I don’t have.  I got Deep End (turquoise), Freak (metallic light green), Walk of Shame (nude).  The Walk of Shame colour is from Urban Decay’s Waterline range.  I bought the black one from this range and ❤️ it so I thought I’d give this nude one a go.  


I got another Moondust colour eyeshadow called Cosmic.  It’s a white glittery eyeshadow which is good for the inner corner and brow bone…and it’s glittery, what more can a girl ask for?  I know have 4 of the Moondust Eyeshadows so I think I may invest in one of their palettes next to put them all into.


I was in need of masacara so I thought I’d give the Too Faced Better than Sex Waterproof  mascara a try to see what all the hype was about.  I will say that the packaging is very substantial and feels expensive.  It’s a metal tube with raised water droplets all over it.  It’s cute and the mascara isn’t bad either!  The brush is a bit big and takes a careful hand to get the bottom lashes covered and not the whole of the skin under the bottom lashes covered in masacara but that just take some getting used to.


Lastly a trip to Boots and a visit to the NYX stand.  I got one of the Vivid Brights Liquid Eyeliners In Vivid Envy and a Liquid Suede liquid lipstick in Vintage.  I thought I had lost my Vintage lipstick at a wedding last weekend but turned out it was in my Mother-In-Law’s car…which I discovered after buying the new one!  Oh, well!  The kiddo scored and got the new one 😀


Here is my makeup for today using a few of my purchases.  I used the Deep End Eyeliner on my eyes along with Bobby Dazzle on the inner corners and at the brow bone.  The star of the show however has to be the Heroine lipstick…love the colour and it is not drying like a lot of matte lipsticks can be.

I hope you all like this post and tell me in the comments below what you think/have bought/are going to get….or whatever 😝

Happy Saturday to you all and hope you have a great weekend!

Jxxx

2 thoughts on “Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

