And I said “What about breakfast at Tiffany’s?”…

IMG_1754….and she said “well I think I remember the film…”  Hello my lovelies!  A log overdue tutorial for you all!  This is a simple look that could work for daytime and transition into night.  It’s classy and who doesn’t like Audrey Hepburn?  My little person (who is not so little anymore) and I watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s this week (as she is obsessed with Audrey Hepburn) and we decided that we would do our hair and makeup first so we were properly styled for the occasion.  For this look you will need 3 colours of eyeshadow-a light beige/cream/white (whatever you have), a medium brown and dark brown.  I used the colour Blonde from the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Pallette as well as the colour Anaheim from the same palette as my medium brow colour.  For the dark brown I used the colour Vengeance from the Pulp Fiction palette, also by Urban Decay.

I started off with a strong eyebrow as Audrey has quite a defined and dark coloured eyebrow in the movie.  I then used Blonde all over my eyelid and up to the brow bone.  Next I used Anaheim in the crease and blended it into the Blonde, taking it a bit up the brow bone to make a bit of a wing with Anaheim.  Last I used Vengeance in the crease just to darken it up a bit.

I then used Urban Decay’s West Eyeliner along the lower lashline and smudged it in to give it a bit of a smokey look.  I also used their Perversion Liquid Eyeliner to create a winged eyeliner.  Lots of mascara and to finish it off a little muted pink liquid lipstick from the Balm cosmetics.

I teased my hair into a mile high bouffant, some pearls and voila!

Now, I know I am  no Audrey, but it’ll do in a pinch!

I hope you all like this tutorial and try it for yourselves.  It’s super easy and quick to do (minus the hair teasing) so I hope you all give it a go!

And in other exciting news I have reached 100 followers!!!  Yipee!!!  Thank you all so much for subscribing and participating on this little journey with me.  I hope that I inspire you all to step out of your comfort zone every now and then and try something new 🙂

100 followers_edited-1

Until next time lovelies!

Jxxx

 

2 thoughts on “And I said “What about breakfast at Tiffany’s?”…

Leave a Reply

