Here Comes the Bride….

….of Frankenstein that is.  As it is October and Halloween is upon us, I thought I’d do a wee Halloween inspired tutorial today.  I thought I’d have a go at a Bride of Frankenstein inspired look…


Here’s how I did it 😀

I first primed my face with the Laura Mercier Foundation Primer that I got in my Birch Box last month.  I also put Lush’s Feel Younger cream(?) over the Primer. It’s a iridescent cream which I thought would help my face look a bit paler.

I didn’t have any white face paint so I used my NYX Milk eye crayon all over the face and blended it with a foundation brush. I then set it with the NYX translucent HD finishing powder.


I used Rimmel’s Black gel eyeliner to draw in my eyebrows-I thought something a bit more dramatic was in order here 😉

I primed my eyelids with Urban Decay’s Primer potion (of course) and then took the colour Blow from UD’s Ultimate Naked Basics palette and put it all over the eyelid.  

I then used the colour Commando to draw out the crease (my first attempt at a cut crease today!)



Next I used the colour Tyranny from the UD Pulp Fiction palette to further darken the crease and add a bit more drama.  I also used the colour Blackjack from the ultimate basics palette to define the crease.

I wanted to have a bit of green in the look, you know to make it a bit more Frankenstein’y’.  So I used the colour Freak from the UD Electric Palette in the inner corners, brow bone and along the lower lash line.


Eyeliner is next!  I used UD’s Perversion liquid eyeliner along the top eyelid, Black Market along the lower lashline and into the waterline.


Loads of mascara next and of course some false eyelashes.  I also contoured with the Too Faced Cocoa Contour Palette-using the Dark Cocoa colour to have a bit of contrast between the light face colour and the Contour.  I highlighted with Freak, again to add a bit of a green cast to my face without having my whole face green.


Last but not least lips!  I used MAC’s Diva lipstick and then blended Jefree Star’s Weirdo at the edges to have a bit of an ombré effect.


And voila!  


I hope this helps everyone feel the Halloween spirit and be inspired to try it for yourselves!  

Until next time my lovelies!

Jxxx

One thought on “Here Comes the Bride….

Leave a Reply

