February Additions

Hello my fellow makeup addicts 💋 I thought I’d share with you the recent additions to my ever growing makeup collection…

First up is the Salted Caramel palette from Makeup Revolution.  It’s a decent dupe for Too Faced’s Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar palette.  I’ll try to get some looks up in the next week to show it off 😉

Another Makeup Revolution purchase are 2 of their Baked Highlighters in Golden Lights and Rose Gold Lights.  The Golden Lights is very “see that glow from across the room” where the Rose Gold Lights is a bit more subtle.  Swatches are below….

Superdrug had an offer on for a freebie if you spent £12 in store so of course I took advantage and got this cute Love the Revolution palette.  There are 6 eyeshadows and a highlighter.  The colours are pretty and the highlighter is very glowy as well.


Last Makeup Revolution purchase is a contour palette in Medium.  I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now and I really have no complaints.  The colours are a nice mix of cool and warm tones along with a light highlight colour.  Definitely a must have!


I ordered Jeffree Star’s No Tea No Shade from Beauty Bay and the Hubby ordered Dominatrix and Dirty Money for Valentines Day-cause he lurves me….

They are all lovely colours and I do so enjoy the formula.  They don’t dry out your lips and they have staying power.  I will eventually have all the colours, yes, yes I will 😂


I picked this up in January but didn’t post about it for some reason…

Sleek Makeups Precious Metals Highlighter Palette.  As with all their other highlighters these are blinding and pigmented and yum.  This one has 3 creams and one powder.  Doubling up a cream and a powder is a double whammy and you’ll be seen from a mile away!  For £10, it’s great value for money…


Another Valentines pressie from the Hubby is Kat Von D’s Shade and Light Eyeshadow Palette.  I have been wanting this for ages.  It’s a great neutral palette that can be used on its own or mixed with colours.  I think I might need more of her makeup in my collection…


Last on the list is a Lip Scrub from Mary Kay.  I went to a Mary Kay party earlier in the month and took this home with me.  It’s nice and has Shea Butter in it so it’s moisturising as well.  It’s a bit expensive though at £11 a tube, but you only need a little bit so it should last a wee while.


That is all for February, what have you all been buying?  Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time…

Jxxx

Leave a Reply

